YayBlogger.com
BLOGGER TEMPLATES

Saturday, November 2, 2013

♥September Favorites!♥

Hi guys!
I think September has been my favorite month so far! It was my birthday, there have been shows, and I've settled in nicely with new shows and movies. Since I live in Texas, it's still 80 degrees, so sorry some of my favorites are still a bit summery. 


Revlon PhotoReady BB Cream- Since it's getting dryer outside, I've really enjoyed using this versus a normal foundation to replenish moisture in the ~facial region~. It is a sheer product but when applied with a brush you get some coverage out of it!
Spirited Away (movie)- Ever since seeing countless gifs of this movie on tumblr, I knew I had to watch it! Studio Ghibli has a very unique, intricate style of animation and I love it! If you haven't watched this please do! 
Wet n Wild Three's A Party Trio - I really love this trio! I've used the matte black shade in my crease and the matte white as a highlight. The red doesn't appeal to me, but it's nice to have. It's really nice quality, pick it up! 
Baby Lips Medicated Lip Balm- I picked this up on a whim. There were countless reviews of people saying how much they hated these due to the scent/flavor. I actually reallyyy love this flavor versus the fruity ones. There isn't any color pay off on the one I have (pink me up) but it's fine because it actually makes my lips nice and smooth like they claimed♥

Sonia Kashuk no. 1 Flat top Brush- I love to use this with the bb cream! It's a nice dense brush that blends out foundation nicely. My only complaint is that I think the brush should be a tad bit wider. 

Donuts- Since school started, I've eaten donuts literally every morning in September. I need to ween myself off of them!

Revlon Photoready Cream Blush- I know it looks scary in the package, but it gives off a nice flush of color, like a stain. I like to just blend it in with my fingertips and go! 

Dove Dry Shampoo- I'm still experimenting with dry shampoos, but this one has been my favorite so far. It makes your hair nice and volumized as well as making your hair ''dryer", I will say it has a very potent floral scent that chokes you to death, but the outcome is nice.

Sonia Kashuk Nail Polish - Emerald City- I've been wearing this to feel more Fall-ish. It's a beautiful color and formula and it's only $4.99!

Revlon Just Bitten Lip balm - Rendezvous- I know this color is a bit summery, but I've loved using this as a nice contrast to dark eyes. It's a nice pop of color! 


So yeah! 
Those are my September favorites! I hope u enjoyed x 



Sunday, September 29, 2013

♥Beauty Pet Peeves♥

Hi guys!

I know I haven't posted in a while, but this post has been on my mind for a while. I wanted to ""vent"" a bit on things I think are really stupid in the beauty community (╯◠‿◠)╯

*Warning: I'm about to get ratchet* 


1. When Beauty Guru's Exclusively Use The Urban Decay Naked Palettes
Ok. I know what you're thinking- ""Zoe they're obviously gonna use them they're good quality shadows blah blah blah."" The release of the first palette was in 2009 or something. I know what all of the shadows look like and I'm so tired of people still fucking doing ""Look using the Naked Palette""  videos. 

2. When people compare ELF Eyeshadow Primer to High End Brands
OK DUDE FUCKING SERIOUSLY. IT MAKES ME SO MAD WHEN PEOPLE DO THIS. THE ELF STUFF IS ONLY $1 IT OBVIOUSLY ISN'T GOING TO FUCKING PERFORM THE SAME AS SHADOW INSURANCE OR THAT NARS PRIMER. SO STOP IT Y'ALL. 

3. Baby Lips
I don't hate baby lips. I'm just tired of the excessive ""reviews"" of them. You don't have to review every collection they come out with they all taste the same and don't have any color pay off, so what's the point man. Also, how many baby lips do you guys own??? That's like 32 lip balms if there's been 3 collections with 8 balms.. That's crazy bruh. ((In baby lip's defense I love the medicated collection it's hella good)) 

4. People Who Put Down Drugstore Products
Hi ok this is the worst out of them all. I'm tired of seeing people turn their nose up to perfectly good drugstore products because they're """cheap""". I follow this one girl on twitter and I suggested her some really nice products and she totally ignored me and accepted suggestions from MAC and like NARS. It's bullshit. I also think it's totally lame when people only use MAC and or other Prestige cosmetics. 

 5. Revlon Colorstay Foundation
This is the Naked Palette of foundations. I'm willing to bet everyone has reviewed it/mentioned in a post/video before. I mean it's ok foundation, but I feel like it's not worth this huge hype. 


That's it y'all! Comment with your beauty pet peeves :3



Saturday, September 14, 2013

♥First Impressions || Simple Skincare!♥

Hi guys! 
I recently bought a couple of Simple items to try out! I was a bit tired of my normal skincare routine which consisted mostly of Clean & Clear and Neutrogena products. So far I'm very pleased!


Simple is a skincare line that doesn't use fragrance, harsh chemicals, and their products are catered to people with sensitive skin. I would first off like to say that there is a tiny smell to their products. It's not overbearing or very fragrant, but it's nice and natural. Other than that, I liked the texture, and feel of these products! 


Hydrating Light Moisturizer  - $9.97 for 4.2 ounces
This was the first product I purchased from the line. I chose the hydrating option, but there are other options with spf, a thicker formula, and there's a day cream option. I really love this moisturizer! It's almost cooling when you apply it, and it actually sinks into your skin, versus others that just sit and clog your pores. I feel like it's a bit pricey for a drugstore moisturizer, but it is mostly natural, and it has lasted me agess. If you're searching for a healthier drugstore moisturizer, consider this! 

Eye Makeup Remover Pads  - $4.97 for 30 pads
After my ordeal with Almay's remover pads (review here!) I was on the hunt for a better alternative. I will say, they're a bit pricey as well, but they're so lovely. They're saturated nicely, and the formula does not sting your eyes! You can get all of that stubborn mascara off and not shed a single tear :3 

Revitalizing Eye Roll On - $9.97 for .5 ounces
This product is eh for me honestly. I purchased this in hopes that it would reduce the dark circles under my eyes. The pigmentation is still the same. It does reduce puffiness on those nights when you lack in the sleep department, and I will say that it does help foundation/concealer go on much smoother. It's an inexpensive option to say, Olay or Garnier, so if you're into this kind of stuff, get it!


Overall, I really like this brand and I'm excited to try more products! 
Do you have a favorite Simple product?

Thanks for reading!

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

♥REVIEW|| Almay Remover Pads♥

Hi everyone!
I'm excited to do a review! 
I bought these Almay remover pads on a whim, they were bogo at CVS, and I was in need of makeup remover. I was soo shocked at how nasty these were! 


I bought the Long Wear & Waterproof and Lash care options. There's a huge variety on their website

Claims - LW&WP - 
"New look! Gentle pads completely remove even stubborn waterproof mascara and long wearing products. Hypoallergenic. Fragrance-free. Dermatologist tested."

Ok, these satan wipes are not gentle at all. The little pad thingies are over saturated with the solution, and when you go to take off your waterproof mascara or whatever, you get fucking blinded with this stinging oily remover stuff, and then you like fall down because you're blinded, and it's a bad time. They kind of remove waterproof eyeliner, but good luck getting this stuff anywhere near your lashes.

Claims- Lash Care- 

"The gentle formula conditions for healthy, stronger lashes. Completely removes all traces of makeup that soap and water can leave behind. Hypoallergenic. Fragrance-free. Dermatologist tested."
I don't get why Almay makes these pad things with so much stinging remover. They sting when you first try them, but if you wick away some of the remover liquid from the pad, they're more usable. Overall, these kind aren't that impressive, they leave your lashes sticky; feeling like you just got them wet and nothing was removed. I would rather use a baby wipe.

OVER ALL 
These little bottles of Satan pads are not worth $6. I would totally rather use a baby wipe than these. Normal makeup wipes are totally acceptable. My favorite are ELF Studio makeup wipes. These are just non-sense and I can't believe these are a thing. 

Thanks for reading!

♥August Favorites♥

Hi guys♥

Sorry it's been a while since I've posted a favorites post, I've been super duper busy!
Anyway, here are my August favorites! *There are quite a few!*


♥Favorites♥
L'oreal True Match Powder Foundation- I looove this product! It has been the perfect alternative to a heavy foundation in this Texas heat/humidity. I've seen mixed reviews, but honestly, it's worth having something that has a decent coverage and is as light weight as it is!

Revlon Diamond Collection Lash Curler - This eyelash curler is super duper gaudy, but I think it's cute :3 Used with a good mascara, it gives your lashes a nice swoopety false lash-y look, it's amazing! 

Rimmel Scandaleyes Show Off Mascara - This mascara is so cool man. It's a nice, dry formula and the wand on this thing is crazy cool! It's a normal spooly type wand, with those crazy spiky ball ones on the end. I like to apply it normally, and use the spiky end bit to give my inner and outer lashes more flare. 

Orange Is The New Black- Ooomg, this show is my life. I started watching it this weekend and I just, there are no words. It's so good???? It's made me feel so many feels. Daya and Bennett are my true otp and like Ms. Claudette is my favorite character because she's so ~chill~ and like I am Taystee irl. I just, I'm having a fangirl moment right now. If you have Netflix do yourself a favor and watch this. 

Tarte Lipsurgence in Fiery- I've been on a red lipstick kick lately! I've worn this lipstick for about 3 weeks straight. It's so perfect! It's a matte finish, it stays on for a good amount of time, and it's a gorgeous shade of red!

Attila- About That Life (album) - There have been sooo many bad reviews on this album. I don't know why! Attila should not be taken seriously! I love this album a lot. I've listened to the songs on it at least once a day. My favorite songs are Call Out, Break Shit, About That Life, and New Kings♥

Zero Ultra Monsters- I've been living off of these since Warped! They're 0 calorie, 0 carb, 0 sugar, and they have a sweet berry taste! I'm aware that Monsters are organ killers, but eh whatever c; 

Masterprecise Pen Liner- This is the only eyeliner I ever reach for anymore. It's very pigmented, it's budge proof, and the tip is so thin! It makes for perfect wings every time!

Got2B Powder'ful Volumizing Style Powder- I have mixed feelings about this product, but I figured I would include it anyway. It's a good product, but I only use it on special occasions because it fucks your hair up. The powder does add volume, but it leaves a weird course texture on your hair that doesn't feel good to touch. I've used this product for when I go to shows, and my hair is flat as a board by the end of the night. It's just really weird, but for only $4 it's worth a try!

Essie Sleek Sticks in Don't Cheetah on Me- I usually don't grab nail stickers when I go shopping. The Sally Hanson stickes are so horrible, that I thought all were like them. Boy was I wrong! These stickers are so stinking cute, and they last for ages, I'm still wearing mine, and I've had them for about a week. They haven't peeled up, and they look natural and not like there's a sticker on your nail. These have restored my love for nail stickies c:

Polyphia - Inspire EP- My favorite band right now♥ They're a local instrumental band from Dallas, and they're so amazing and talented and nice and cute as heck. My favorite song at the moment is Impassion and Persevere!

Fit Me Concealer- Since the Fit Me foundation was so atrocious, I was weary to try this. Reviews were saying it was good, and they were right! It's a creamy textured concealer that is kiind of watery, but the coverage is so good! I use this all over my face, which I normally don't with concealer because it's so heavy. Love love love. 

EOS Moisturizing Mint Smooth Sphere Lip Balm- My favorite lip balm at the moment! It was mentioned in my June(?) favorites, and I still love it! I've been using the crap out of it lately because it helps me stay focused while studying. Weird huh? I also bought the medicated tangerine. It's super good as well!

Those were my favorite products of the month!

Favorite Show of the Month: Last Chance To Reason w/ Evan Brewer and a bunch of other local bands. 
Da baes from Polyphia~ I also met Tim but I lost the picture??

So yeah those are my August favorites! I'm so stoked for September! My birthday was yesterday, and on the 7th I'm going to Yesterday As Today's release for Testimony! 

Thanks for reading

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

♥Review: Vans Warped Tour 2013♥

Hi guys!
Sorry this post has been a bit delayed, there has been some family things to take care of, but on Friday, August 2nd, and it was very crazy!

We arrived at the venue at 11, we missed a couple of bands, and I had to deliver Brian from Woe, Is Me his jeans. I did, and then we saw The Story So Far. Their set was so fun! It was soo hot at my date, and I felt like I was going to pass out more than once. 

But anyway, as the day pressed on, I met Kyle and Caleb from Forever The Sickest Kids, Goldhouse, and Jeff Valentine from I See Stars. 

I See Stars' set was so fun and their setlist was so good! They played The Common Hours and End of The World Party! I then saw Like Moths To Flames from Side Stage, as well as The Amity Affliction, and Woe, Is Me c: It was so fun standing side stage! 

We didn't attend any signings because we had limited funds, and um yeah! It was very fun but it was sooo hot like it was probably 105 outside, and people were passing out left and right. I don't really know what else to write, if you attend warped then you mostly know what it's like, so yeah!







Goldhouse! Emily  edited it for me hehe c:


Caleb from FTSK! He's so sweet as well haha c:
Kyle from FTSK! He remembered me from South By! (post here)
Jeff from ISS! He was so sweet.

You can see more photos on my instagram!
I will be posting a July favorites post soon!


Sorry this was so vague!

-Zoe

Saturday, July 27, 2013

♥UPDATE♥

Hi guys!

It's been such a lonnng time since I've properly blogged about anything. I've been sort of busy so now that things have slowed down a bit, let's dish. 

Ok so the month of June was crazy to say the least. On the 1st of June I went to a local relief show in support of the Tornadoes in Oklahoma. All of my favorite local bands and a couple of bands from Oklahoma played. I had an ok time, due to really stupid reasons, but I saw my favorite band play and it was cool! Then on the 20th-25th we went on our annual beach trip. I have a bunch of photos on my instagram if you're interested :3!
On the 27th of June I won a ticket to Mouth Of The South's (check them out!) release show! Some of the bands at the relief show played, and I saw my friends in Polyphia and it was just super fun and yeahhh. June was super fun!

For July~ So far July has been slow as heck. I've been eating a shit-ton of Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts, and that's pretty much it. I'm planning for The Allstars tour in August and another Local show on the 10th, and that's pretty much it. If you follow me on twitter, then you've already seen my super dramatic haircut but if not, here ya go~

That's pretty much it! I just wanted to update and show everyone that I haven't forgotten n-n
Also~ I will be uploading a special July favorites!
AND~ I'm not going to warped this year D: I will be attending Scream It Like You Mean It, and Fall South By So What!

Bye guys!

-Zoe

If you want to be kept updated day to day, follow me!