YayBlogger.com
BLOGGER TEMPLATES

Sunday, September 29, 2013

♥Beauty Pet Peeves♥

Hi guys!

I know I haven't posted in a while, but this post has been on my mind for a while. I wanted to ""vent"" a bit on things I think are really stupid in the beauty community (╯◠‿◠)╯

*Warning: I'm about to get ratchet* 


1. When Beauty Guru's Exclusively Use The Urban Decay Naked Palettes
Ok. I know what you're thinking- ""Zoe they're obviously gonna use them they're good quality shadows blah blah blah."" The release of the first palette was in 2009 or something. I know what all of the shadows look like and I'm so tired of people still fucking doing ""Look using the Naked Palette""  videos. 

2. When people compare ELF Eyeshadow Primer to High End Brands
OK DUDE FUCKING SERIOUSLY. IT MAKES ME SO MAD WHEN PEOPLE DO THIS. THE ELF STUFF IS ONLY $1 IT OBVIOUSLY ISN'T GOING TO FUCKING PERFORM THE SAME AS SHADOW INSURANCE OR THAT NARS PRIMER. SO STOP IT Y'ALL. 

3. Baby Lips
I don't hate baby lips. I'm just tired of the excessive ""reviews"" of them. You don't have to review every collection they come out with they all taste the same and don't have any color pay off, so what's the point man. Also, how many baby lips do you guys own??? That's like 32 lip balms if there's been 3 collections with 8 balms.. That's crazy bruh. ((In baby lip's defense I love the medicated collection it's hella good)) 

4. People Who Put Down Drugstore Products
Hi ok this is the worst out of them all. I'm tired of seeing people turn their nose up to perfectly good drugstore products because they're """cheap""". I follow this one girl on twitter and I suggested her some really nice products and she totally ignored me and accepted suggestions from MAC and like NARS. It's bullshit. I also think it's totally lame when people only use MAC and or other Prestige cosmetics. 

 5. Revlon Colorstay Foundation
This is the Naked Palette of foundations. I'm willing to bet everyone has reviewed it/mentioned in a post/video before. I mean it's ok foundation, but I feel like it's not worth this huge hype. 


That's it y'all! Comment with your beauty pet peeves :3



No comments:

Post a Comment