Hello everyone!
My favorite time of year has finally come! South By So What was so amazing this year I literally cried.
Outfit:
Shirt: Burlington
Pants: Walmart
Bag: (from 2012) Kohl's
Shoes: Vans
Anyway, we actually picked up one of my friends, and then went to the venue. It as at QuickTrip Park in Grand Prairie. The weather was beautiful so I didn't mind the fact it was outdoors. We first saw a couple of local bands, 2 from the Texas Showcase in February. They were good. Capture The Crown played at 1:00. Their set was crazy, like people were crowd surfing, I got stuck in the pit, but it was ok because I was with Courtney and Emily and Oscar. After we saw Issues, and I fell down and this poor little boy helped me up. I was so embarrassed.
After that we just walked around, and waited for the crowd to die down. We caught the end of Woe, Is Me's set. They played Mannequin Religion, I've Told You Once, and Vengeance. They're always amazing live. We saw some of Attila's set. They were ok live. Then after that we walked around some more. We saw Enter Shikari, Chunk, No Captain Chunk!, and the opening of Crown The Empire's set. Chunk played 2 of their new singles off of Pardon My French, and they were so good. Enter Shikari was full of energy, and had such a wonderful stage presence. Rou is so crazy it's amazing.We walked around, and I saw the Fronz walk by, so I followed him to his signing. He is such a dick in real life, like sorry for swearing but seriously. He didn't care about the fans at all, and just signed my paper, without eye contact, and didn't say anything. It really irked me.
After that, I met Andy, Ben, and David from Crown The Empire. They're so adorable and remembered me from Unsilent Night and Andy said I had a nice smile c:
Anyway, that was the gist of South By 2013. In my opinion it was waY better than 2012's, just because I got to meet more people, and I felt better than the year before.
-Zoe
![]() |
| He's so perfect I want to cRy |
I had to catwang myself because the faces I was making were t r a g i c
After that we saw The Ready Set, and Breathe Carolina. I snuck in a couple of minutes of Of Mice and Men's set. They weren't that good live. I do like Aaron's voice though. It sounds like Shayley's, but more smooth.
-Zoe





No comments:
Post a Comment